What’s New?

Klaereon Scroll Relaunch and Tour

The second book in The Klaereon Scroll Series, The Pawn of Isis, will be on sale March 19th, 2019, also with with a beautiful cover by J.Kathleen Cheney, edited by Kate Heartfield, and interiors by Michele Maakestad. I know you’ve waited a year and a half to find out what happens to everyone after the events in Book One. Soon, you’ll know.

Pre-order the ebook
Pre-order the paperback

Novels of Fantastic History Facebook Party on March 9th from 3-6pm CST: Featuring Kate Heartfield, Dan Stout, K.Bird Lincoln, Pat Esden, Christopher Kastensmidt, and Cath Schaff-Stump
Novels of Fantastic History Facebook Party on March 30th from 3-5pm CST: Featuring Carol Anne Douglas, J. Kathleen Cheney, Dawn Vogel and Catherine Schaff-Stump



The Northern Iowa Book Bash on April 6th in Clear Lake, Iowa, at the Best Western Holiday Inn.. VIPs get in early, from 9-11 am. General admission is from 12-3 pm.

I’ll have the following books for sale.

Both books in The Klaereon Series: The Vessel of Ra and The Pawn of Isis
“The Ground is Full of Teeth” in Alembical 4
“Mark Twain’s Daughter” in The Abandoned Places Anthology
The Devil’s Wingman and Other Stories

Hope to see you there!


Thank you for your interest in the fantasy worlds of Catherine Schaff-Stump. Consider signing up for my newsletter.

* indicates required

Catherine Schaff-Stump will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know all the ways you would like to hear from her:

You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at awelkin@gmail.com. We will treat your information with respect. For more information about our privacy practices please visit our website. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp’s privacy practices here.